Back





Welcome!

Welcome to my blog! This is where is write down any thoughts I have.
If you have any questions, don't ask me because I don't know what I mean either.

MY BLOG!!! NOT YOURS!!!


7.8.22

Today, I've been thinking about the scale of just how big us humans are. I was inspired by this video about the Library of Bibal, and it just amazes me that one person has made a website with more content than there are atoms in the universe. One person made something bigger than the universe. Just think about that. As a species, we've been outdoing what any other creature we know of has been doing for millenia. Back in 2000 B.C. (or whenever it was), people managed to take stones (some being from over 100km away) and build a structure that has lasted over 3000 years. They even made a tunnel that only shines on 2 days of the year. To think that we've been able to do even that is impressive. But now, we're seeing images of galaxies from thousands of millenia ago, using equipment made by us from materials that we discovered deep within the crust of our own planet. We've been to the moon and we even have a space station where people stay at for months at a time, which has been going for over 20 years! It's incredable! That's all I'm writing this time, so thanks for reading, and I'll see you next month!


10.7.22

I thought that I should probably take blogging a bit more seriously, so I'm going to do that now.
I have a status.cafe account for less serious stuff, so if you just want that, check there.

Where did all the time go? It's only been a month (and a day) since I last updated this site, and
so much has happened! In fact, so much has happened that I'm not sure how to start this.
It's the summer holidays for me right now, so I've just been relaxing this weekend,
but during the week, I went to a CCF camp, so I'll write about that.

The first 2 days were spent camping in an on-site forest, which I didn't like.
We had to do lots of drill-based activities (patrolling, the order of proccedures, the like) which I hated.
There were a couple of times where the guns were being used, but I wasn't there for the weapons handling test,
so I didn't have the requirements neccesary to fire blanks. There was firing at targets with paintball guns which I enjoyed the most.

On the third day, we had to put down our tents and have eaten before 8 AM, which was awful since I managed to lose the bag my basher (a shelter made from a cloth) came in. After that, it was a 3-hour bus ride to an activity centre (which was the best part of the week!)
First, we went on a high-ropes thing. The first part was a tower about 10m tall (although it looked smaller from the ground) where you had to climb up onto a platform with 2 other people. Afterwards, all 3 people had to fall off at the same time. I was second, and while trying to stand up, I made the first person fall off! I felt kind of bad, but I don't think they minded. The person after me was much better at climbing than me, so we both went off at the same time. When I started falling, the people holding the harness didn't have it tight enough, so I fell really quickly for the first bit. Thankfully, they slowed me down before I hit the ground, so I thankfully didn't break any legs.
Afterwards, there was this leap of faith thing where you had to climb up a post, stand up (which was the hardest part) and try to touch an old buoy. I climbed up fairly quickly, but I had some trouble getting up. I nearly made it, but just as I stood up, I fell off the platform. One thing I would do next time is to focus less on the ground below me, since it made it hard for me to concentrate to standing up.
After lunch (which was a packup), we went to an obstical course, which was my favourite part of the week! There was one part with a swinging platform which was fun (although I missed the platform when I jumped), a part where you had to crawl under poles while in mud (which was my favourite) and lots of things that you had to climb. It was great fun!
Afterwards, we went back home on the coach, and I had my first good meal all week. I had chicken curry, and although it wasn't spicy, it was amazing compared to the awful ration packs they gave us. Then me and the rest of the people from my school went into our room, and after a couple hours of not doing anything, I went to bed.
Thursday had lots going on. In fact, so much happened, that I can't go into much detail about it all, so I'll just talk about the highlights.
One thing that was fun was the laser shotguns. There was a machine that shot "clay pdgeons" (aka frisbees with reflective bits on them), and you were given a laser shotgun to shoot them with. There was also an awsome score panel that used tiny circles that flip instead of a LCD-style screen. There was also a really cheesy fake shot sound, which I found really funny. I didn't manage to shoot anything, but I had fun regardless!
There was also this section where you were given air guns and you shot at a target. Afterwards, they gave you the peice of paper that you shot, but I lost mine, so I can't show you it. I managed to do decent, getting most of the shots in the inner 2 sections.
Another part was an activity with a field gin that was humongous (about 2 meters tall!) You had to build a cart, swap the wheels, attach it to the gun, unattach the gun and take it to a different place. Afterwars, you would have the cart come to the tank, be given some wood and put it back into the cart. It sounds a lot less fun when you say what you have to do, but it was great!
On Friday, we packed up and went home. I had never been more greatful for a sofa! I think that, although I'm glad I went, I definately wouldn't go again. I was expecting it to be like a normal summer camp, but the first two days felt more like work than a holiday.

11.6.22

I'm slowly going insane, and that's fine.
If I wasn't insane, my existance would be lost to the sands of time. Everything that you say will one day be gone, so you may
as well do something stupid. Why be serious all the time when you can be stupid and get away with it?
It's great, you should try it some time.

19.4.22 Part 2

The moon is a lazy idiot that doesn't pull its own weight and we need to stop
that unhealthy behavior. The moon needs a job and I will hire it and it will do a
good job because if it doesnt then I will fire it and then the moon will starve.
Stupid pile of rocks doing nothing. Why is it even there?
The only use for it is in the future it could be used as a refueling station for rocket ships.
It is stupid ansd dumb and I wish the moon was blasted into a million pieces because it is dumb stupid idiot dumby bad.

19.4.22 Part 1

Sometimes I wonder why we don't have cauliflower chheese for breakdfast, but
then i realised thatr it would be too unhealthy. Although, now that i think about it, theres lots of even
less healty cereals that people eat so maybe we could? Anyhway I don't know whaty I'm saying,
but I feel like typing something. I've been learning harmonica recently, and it's been fun!
Hopefully, I'll eventually be able to play even more impressive things in the near future. Eggs on toast.